A.W. Becker

Elementary School

1146 Route 9W

Selkirk, NY 12158

518.756.5200 ext.5000


Debra Neubart, Acting Principal

orange bar bullet a.w. becker committees

Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) for 2013-14 school year

  • President: Stephanie Krause
  • Co-Vice Presidents: Kim Dulan and Stephanie Dulay
  • Treasurer: Victoria Dixon
  • Secretary: Marilyn Houghtaling

Email the PTA at awbeckerpta@gmail.com


Visit the A.W. Becker PTA website

School Committees


Building Leadership Team: This is a site-based management team and is created at each RCS school. Meetings are open to the public.


Committee on Pre-School Special Education (CPSE): This committee determines appropriate educational services for 3-to-4 year old children with disabilities.


Committee on Special Education (CSE): This committee determines special education services needed for recommended children in grades K-12.


Special Education Parent Support Group ACT (Advocating for Children Together): Members share experiences and practical information about special education. The workshops are designed to help parents sort through the array of special education information that is available to parents and educator. To learn more, please visit ACT's webpage.